Monday, May 2, 2016

Bootleg: Van Morrison - Somerset, England (06/21/87)

Glastonbury Festival
June 21st 1987
“20th Anniversary Edition Complete Recording” FM
Somerset, England

Download: FLAC/MP3

Disc One
01. Moondance (Instrumental)
02. Celtic Swing (Instrumental)
03. Northern Muse (Solid Ground)
04. Vanlose Stairway
05. It’s All In The Game
06. Help Me
07. Foreign Window
08. Dweller On The Threshold
09. Cleaning Windows
10. A Sense Of Wonder
Disc Two
01. And The Healing Has Begun
02. Celtic Ray
03. One Irish Rover
04. In The Garden
05. Summertime In England
06. Full Force Gale
07. Bright Side of The Road
08. Rave On John Donne > Did Ye Get Healed

Neil Drinkwater – keyboards
Ritchie Buckley – saxophone
Steve Pearce – bass
Arty McGlynn – guitar
Martin Drover – trumpet
Ray Jones – drums
June Boyce – backing vocals

From the original uploader: No other circulating edition of this show comes close to this one. This set is a new Re-Master based on JTT’s Tape (Tracks 1 & 2 plus some audience noise inserted at the end of “Summertime in England”) and on JAH’s Raw FM recording (other tracks)
Excellent Recording with seamless transitions between Audience and FM
Re-Mastered by 4EF, Artwork by JTT, April 2007

No comments:

Post a Comment