Monday, December 5, 2016

Bootleg: Van Morrison - Dublin, Ireland (11/20/15)


Van Morrison
3 Arena
20 November 2015

Download: FLAC/MP3

CA14s(cards)>CA9200>R09HR>Wavepad(levels etc)>cdwav>tlh>you
Taped & transferred by Kagee.

01 Celtic Swing
02 Close Enough For Jazz
03 Magic Time
04 Days Like This
05 Keep It Simple
06 Playhouse
07 Sometimes We Cry
08 Baby Please Don’t Go/Parchman Farmn/Don’t Start Crying Now/Custard Pie
09 In The Afternoon
10 Talk Is Cheap
11 Not Feeling It Anymore
12 Things I Used To Do
13 Why Must I Always Explain
14 And The Healing Has Begun
15 Whenever God Shines His Light
16 All In The Game
17 Help Me
18 In The Garden

From the original uploader:
An excellent show from Van & his band.
I taped this from Row G right under the right hand stack. Crowd around me were quiet and apart from the bloke in front of me talking to his Mrs once or twice the only other thing to be aware of is me coughing – I’d a tickly cough all day and forgot to get a bottle of water. It’s not too bad but it’s there.
In my humble opinion this is the best recording I’ve ever made in the Point/O2/3 Arena.
For the old fashioned amongst us who still burn to disc I’d suggest splitting
after Talk Is Cheap.

No comments:

Post a Comment