Monday, December 19, 2016

Bootleg: Van Morrison - Zurich, Switzerland (02/17/84)

Zurich, Switzerland

Download: FLAC/MP3

Disc 1:
01. Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart No. 1
02. Into The Mystic [instrumental] / Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart No. 2
03. Dweller On The Threshold
04. Help Me
05. Beautiful Vision
06. The Street Only Knew Your Name
07. She Gives Me Religion
08. It’s All In The Game / You Know What They’re Writing About
09. River Of Time
10. Celtic Ray
11. Connswater
12. Cry For Home
Disc 2:
01. Haunts Of Ancient Peace
02. Higher Than The World
03. Bright Side Of The Road
04. What Would I Do?
05. Mr. Thomas
06. Northern Muse (Solid Ground)
07. Cleaning Windows
08. Summertime In England
09. Vanlose Stairway
10. Gloria
11. Full Force Gale

Van Morrison ñ vocals & other instruments (??)
Richie Buckley ñ saxophone
Kenny Craddock ñ keyboards
Jerome Rimson ñ bass
Martin Drover ñ trumpet
Arty McGlynn ñ guitar
Doreen Chanter – backing vocals
Terry Popple – drums

SOURCE: Audience

LINEAGE: gen 1 type-II cassette tape > comp > EQ > CD-R (tree master) > EAC wav > Trader’s Little Helper flac level 8 & torrent > HungerCity

NOTES by original uploader:
An excellent audience recording that Iíd grade an A- in sound quality. The transfer was done by Ignatzmouse. This was treed via the Van-L, VanTrades and Archival Group @2000 with the title Raid The Moonlight. It includes a live version of ìMr. Thomasî, performed only a handful of times in 1984 and once in 1987 until it was resurrected live again in 1998-99 after the release of The Philosopherís Stone.

No comments:

Post a Comment