Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Van Morrison - Passaic, NJ (10/06/79)


Van Morrison
Capitol Theatre
Passaic, NJ
Oct 6, 1979

Download: FLAC/MP3


1 Kingdom Hall
2 Bright Side Of The Road
3 Here Comes The Night
4 Into The Mystic
5 You Make Me Feel So Free
6 Warm Love
7 Call Me Up In Dreamland
8 It’s All In The Game/You Know What They’re Writing About
9 Ain’t Nothing You Can Do
10 Angeliou
11 Full Force Gale
12 Moondance
13 Moonshine Whiskey (Incomplete)
14 Wavelength / Tupelo Honey
15 I’ve Been Working
16 Troubadours
17 Brown Eyed Girl
18 Gloria
Total Time: 1:28:12

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Bootleg: The Band (W/Van Morrison) - Yorkshire, England (08/25/84)


with guest Van Morrison
Nostell Priory
August 25th 1984

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source: Trade TDK AD90 Cassette, Dolby B>Sony TC-K71 (Playback), Dolby B>
Soundforge 8 (Fades, Track Marks, Joins)>FLAC

Mastered by JTT, January 2007

01. Shape I’m In
02. Mystery Train
03. It Makes No Difference
04. Milk Cow Boogie
05. King Harvest
06. Long Black Veil
07. Blaze of Glory
08. Going Back To Memphis
09. Java Blues
10. You Don’t Know Me
11. Stage Fright
12. I Shall Be Released
13. Chest Fever
14. More And More with Van Morrison
15. Caravan with Van Morrison
16. Willie And The Hand Jive
17. The Weight

From the original uploader:
Good Complete Mono Recording
Sounds like mixing desk as no close up talking but could be audience.
I seem to remember a partial BBC Broadcast of this with only one Morrison track,
could be wrong.

Bootleg: Van Morrison - In All Your Revelation/Live in Ireland 1979

van.in.ireland front [300DPI]

Van Morrison
Belfast, Northern Ireland (02/20/79)
Dublin, Ireland (02/22/79)
Van Morrison Live in Ireland
In All Your Revelation

Download MP3@224

It appears that this comes from an audio rip of a (no longer available) officially released video called “Van Morrison in Ireland”. I have two versions of it, one of which is called “In All Your Revelation” A listen to both versions shows that they sound just the same. So I combined the artwork/text info into one folder and deleted the extra MP3s. I have previously uploaded both versions so if you’ve been following me for awhile you probably already have this. Otherwise enjoy, its a great performance.

1 In Ireland (Intro)
2 Moondance
3 Checking Ot Out
4 Moonshine Whiskey
5 Tupelo Honey
6 Wavelength
7 Saint Dominic’s Preview
8 Don’t Look Back
9 I Been Working So Hard
10 Gloria
11 Cyprus Avenue (Credits)

Bass – Mickey Feat* (tracks: 1 to 11)
Drums – Peter Van Hooke (tracks: 1 to 11)
Engineer [Sound] – Mike Glossop* (tracks: 1 to 11)
Featuring – Van Morrison
Film Director – Michael Radford (tracks: 1 to 11)
Film Producer – Rex Pyke (tracks: 1 to 11)
Guitar – Bob Tench* (tracks: 1 to 11), Herbie Armstrong (tracks: 1 to 11)
Keyboards – Peter Bardens (tracks: 1 to 11)
Mc – Phil Coulter (tracks: 1 to 11)
Producer – Caledonian Productions
Saxophone – John Altham* (tracks: 1 to 11), Pat Kyle (tracks: 1 to 11)
Violin – Toni Marcus (tracks: 1 to 11)
Vocals – Anna Peacock (tracks: 1 to 11), Katie Kissoon (tracks: 1 to 11)